School Board

The Light Christian Academy school board consists of no less than five voting members appointed to a two-year term by the lead pastor of Ocoee Church of God. The voting members hold the following credentials: one member shall be the principal of Light Christian Academy; one or more members shall be the vice principal(s) of Light Christian Academy (if applicable); one member shall be the Dean of Students of Light Christian Academy (if applicable); one member shall be the preschool director of Lil’ Lights Preschool; one member shall be a trustee of Ocoee Church of God; and two members shall each be a parent or legal guardian of a student enrolled in Light Christian Academy, and one of these members cannot be an employee of Light Christian Academy/Ocoee Church of God. If the lead pastor appoints a representative to serve as chief administrator/superintendent, that individual will be considered a non-voting member of the school board. Additionally, the lead pastor of Ocoee Church of God serves as the ex oficio chairman of the board. Full details about the qualifications and requirements of school board members are available in the current edition of the Student Handbook.

The LCA school board acts as a policy-setting body, not a management one, and therefore does not interfere with the daily operations of the school. The day-to-day operations of the Christian academy (grades K-12) are overseen by the principal and supporting staff.

Below is a list of our current school board members. If you would like to contact anyone listed below, please contact the church office at (407) 656-8011.

Current School Board Members

Bishop Graham Chancey, Lead Pastor & Chairman
Wendy Odom, LLPS Preschool Director
Tanya Mercer, LCA Orange County Vice Principal K-5th grades
Rev. Kristi Faircloth, LCA Orange County Vice Principal 6th-12th grades
Bishop Michael Renfroe, Trustee
Bishop Thomas Odom
, Superintendent (non-voting member)